Monday, July 28, 2014
Text Size
The Voice of ePublishing
since 1998


  • There’s a lot of discussion about the importance of metadata in publishing and bookselling, but confusion remains about what it is and how to do it well. Here are five things you should know. 1. Metadata isn’t a new concept. Recording …

  • [Press Release] Amazon Customers Become Designers with New 3D Printed Products Store Offering Customizable Fashion Accessories, Toys, Home Décor and More The new 3D Printed Products store enables customers to customize and personalize items like earrings, pendants, rings, bobble head …

  • Apple quietly acquires BookLamp, debating the best strategy for iBooks, authors heckle the Authors Guild, Pearson sales dip during Random House integration, Adobe's new fixed-layout export and much more.

Member Login